Fifteen ; Sunrises

I have fifteen followers! Gosh, on such a trivially-themed blog such as this, I feel like that’s quite a feat. For the longest time, my personal Tumblr account was stuck at twelve followers, despite having posts that had hundreds (on one occasion, thousands!) of reposts and likes. It’s the start of a new year, but I’m still so tired, so lethargic.

I wasn’t able to see the first sunrise this year either.

I don’t know why I’m so fascinated with the idea of seeing the first sunrise of the year. It could have something to do with my seeing it done on an episode of Fruits Basket, as much as I’ve tried to squish out my inner weeaboo.

Falling asleep early and getting up to see it doesn’t count, in my opinion. I want to still be awake from the last day of the year and greet the sunrise. In Florida, that’s a little difficult, since our sunrises like to take their sweet time. Were you ever able to stay awake long enough to see the first sunrise?

Leave a Reply

